Getting To Know Hard Rock Band Ghostatic

LLTM: Is there a special meaning or back story on how the band got its name?

Ghostatic: It was a typo, actually. I’ve always been a paranormal enthusiast. I was trying to explain to someone an experiment where you take an old camcorder, plug the rca cable in an old analogue TV,  and turn the camcorder on while facing the TV. It creates a feedback loop of “Ghost static(Ghostatic)” that looks like it taps into another dimension. You sometimes see all sorts of shapes that look like people.  So I rolled with it. It’s not the first time I named a band after paranormal related subject.

LLTM: Who have been some of your biggest musical influences and can we hear any similarities?

Ghostatic: Rebecca Black, because it’s Friday. And Exotic Birds. You can def hear the similarities

LLTM: What has been the hardest part about being in the music industry today? What about the easiest?

Ghostatic: If the music industry was a gir/boy, it would be beyond the most toxic relationship you have ever had with a significant other.  Nothing is easy.  Everything is smoke and mirrors.

LLTM: When you listen to music, do you connect more with the lyrics or the instrumental side?

Ghostatic: Instruments. Sometimes words get in the way of what I feel. Especially with the watered down predictability of most singers these days.  

LLTM: Who is currently on your playlist, and what song could you never get tired of?

Ghostatic: I’ve been listening to Hootie and The Blowfish, lately. It’s hardcore asf. The one song I cannot get enough of is Don’t Stop Believing. Especially at karaoke bars and 80’s cover band shows.

LLTM: Who has been that person in your life you have always looked up to and why?

Ghostatic: Sadly, no one. I live in my own world, in my head, where it is controlled and uninterrupted by Tom Foolery. 

LLTM: What do you hope the fans get out of your music?

Ghostatic: At least a semi, I’d hope. Slight moisture. Yes, MOIST for those who love that word.

LLTM: If you had to give up something for 30 days to perform with any artist/band for 1 hour, what would you give up and who would you be performing with?

Ghostatic: My morning cup of builders brew. I’m not English, but I lived there and I cannot imagine life without it.  That is true sacrifice. I’d be performing with Ace of Base.

LLTM: Where do you hope to see yourself in 5 years and what will it take to get there?

Ghostatic: Gulf Coast of Florida with a loaded RV. I just have to start giving a fuck and make sure I don’t impregnate anything.

LLTM: What is the most influential quote or saying for you and why?

Ghostatic: If you’re bored then you’re boring. Look inward.

LLTM: Has the writing or recording process began for a new EP/Album, if so when can the fans expect it to be released?

Ghostatic: Singles for the foreseeable future. Every 8 weeks. Unless people really start caring. I’m a one-man production so it is no easy feat.

LLTM: What does the touring schedule look like for 2022?

Ghostatic: It’s still being filled in. Metal In The Mountains in August. Some one-offs before then.

For more information about this amazing band, Ghostatic, from music, news and more click link below https://www.facebook.com/ghostatic

Peace, Love and Music

Hope Romine❤️

Leave a comment